You are not logged in.

hispanicoX

Intermediate

  • "hispanicoX" is male
  • "hispanicoX" started this thread

Posts: 14

Activitypoints: 175

Date of registration: Nov 9th 2020

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 10 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 1,086

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 1,454

Thanks: 8 / 9

  • Send private message

1

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 1:16pm

Problem with libx264 on Mutant HD51

Again and again,....
After last update, when reboot appear an update available, but if select and reboot remain same message of update available...
Last time I solved only through the flash of the image, now follow some suggestions i unistall ServiceAPP but not solved

These are my screen


Thank
Hispanico
hispanicoX has attached the following files:
* PurE2 * User :EVADB5~117:

1 registered user thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

jack1.9 (12.01.2021)

jack1.9

Ich war es nicht !

  • "jack1.9" is male

Posts: 12,553

Activitypoints: 108,805

Date of registration: Jul 22nd 2012

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 58 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 39,034,430

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 41,283,177

Thanks: 3524 / 2032

  • Send private message

2

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 2:12pm

hello hispanicoX

this is a smaller Problem from the Update . if you do soon one reflashes it all from scratch and the problem is gone .

It is better somethimes to ignore a small update and try after a while a complete reflash with settings restore
Nur wer über seinen Schatten springt wird in der Sonne landen !!!

3 registered users thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

hispanicoX (12.01.2021), gorski (12.01.2021), atari (12.01.2021)

hispanicoX

Intermediate

  • "hispanicoX" is male
  • "hispanicoX" started this thread

Posts: 14

Activitypoints: 175

Date of registration: Nov 9th 2020

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 10 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 1,086

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 1,454

Thanks: 8 / 9

  • Send private message

3

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 2:24pm

So you advise it ignore it and await new more great update or reflash on fly ?

Thank again
Hispanico
* PurE2 * User :EVADB5~117:

jack1.9

Ich war es nicht !

  • "jack1.9" is male

Posts: 12,553

Activitypoints: 108,805

Date of registration: Jul 22nd 2012

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 58 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 39,034,430

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 41,283,177

Thanks: 3524 / 2032

  • Send private message

4

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 2:45pm

If you want to fix this the easy way is the reflash with settings restore
Nur wer über seinen Schatten springt wird in der Sonne landen !!!

2 registered users thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

gorski (12.01.2021), hispanicoX (12.01.2021)

gorski

Pur-E2 Moderator

  • "gorski" is male

Posts: 1,143

Activitypoints: 12,385

Date of registration: Aug 12th 2017

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 38 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 1,443,410

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 1,460,206

Thanks: 757 / 490

  • Send private message

5

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 3:49pm

Yes, this comes up from time to time but it is completely irrelevant - to be ignored.

And as Jack said, it will be gone next time you re-flash...

It happens, when you are trying to do your best to keep E2 abreast of all the changes in both the wider multimedia and specifically E2 environment, at the bleeding edge, thanx be to our coders, terra, franc and delfi!!! :EV790A~137: :12_small35: 1987r4tfg
http://braungardt.trialectics.com/philos…/enlightenment/ - I. Kant, "Political writings" (1784), the jolly text on Enlightenment, at the basis of Modernity...

3 registered users thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

jack1.9 (12.01.2021), hispanicoX (12.01.2021), terrajoe (12.01.2021)

hispanicoX

Intermediate

  • "hispanicoX" is male
  • "hispanicoX" started this thread

Posts: 14

Activitypoints: 175

Date of registration: Nov 9th 2020

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 10 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 1,086

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 1,454

Thanks: 8 / 9

  • Send private message

6

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 4:47pm

Yes, this comes up from time to time but it is completely irrelevant - to be ignored.

And as Jack said, it will be gone next time you re-flash...

It happens, when you are trying to do your best to keep E2 abreast of all the changes in both the wider multimedia and specifically E2 environment, at the bleeding edge, thanx be to our coders, terra, franc and delfi!!! :EV790A~137: :12_small35: 1987r4tfg
Yes, this comes up from time to time but it is completely irrelevant - to be ignored.

And as Jack said, it will be gone next time you re-flash...

It happens, when you are trying to do your best to keep E2 abreast of all the changes in both the wider multimedia and specifically E2 environment, at the bleeding edge, thanx be to our coders, terra, franc and delfi!!! :EV790A~137: :12_small35: 1987r4tfg
Yepppppppp like ack1.9 said it may depend on kodi installed, because kodi is not important plugin, it has many bugs and prefer kodilite

Hispanico
* PurE2 * User :EVADB5~117:

1 registered user thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

atari (12.01.2021)

gorski

Pur-E2 Moderator

  • "gorski" is male

Posts: 1,143

Activitypoints: 12,385

Date of registration: Aug 12th 2017

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 38 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 1,443,410

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 1,460,206

Thanks: 757 / 490

  • Send private message

7

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 4:53pm

Kodi works fine in my Zgemma H7 with PurE2 v. 6.5... ;)
http://braungardt.trialectics.com/philos…/enlightenment/ - I. Kant, "Political writings" (1784), the jolly text on Enlightenment, at the basis of Modernity...

jack1.9

Ich war es nicht !

  • "jack1.9" is male

Posts: 12,553

Activitypoints: 108,805

Date of registration: Jul 22nd 2012

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 58 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 39,034,430

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 41,283,177

Thanks: 3524 / 2032

  • Send private message

8

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 5:05pm

by me the same works ok in my Mutant HD51 but it works better in HD61 with more power . But i use Kodi 18,9 Leia and not Kodilite !!
Nur wer über seinen Schatten springt wird in der Sonne landen !!!

atari

Moderator

  • "atari" is male

Posts: 434

Activitypoints: 5,125

Date of registration: Oct 27th 2017

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 33 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 515,189

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 555,345

Thanks: 268 / 301

  • Send private message

9

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 7:06pm

yes HD61 is a small monster box

wfkhej
best regards,

I like PurE2 much more


Willkommen895

Discord Server HDSC join >>>>>

gorski

Pur-E2 Moderator

  • "gorski" is male

Posts: 1,143

Activitypoints: 12,385

Date of registration: Aug 12th 2017

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 38 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 1,443,410

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 1,460,206

Thanks: 757 / 490

  • Send private message

10

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 7:33pm

I like them bigger, with HDD/SSD etc. :)
http://braungardt.trialectics.com/philos…/enlightenment/ - I. Kant, "Political writings" (1784), the jolly text on Enlightenment, at the basis of Modernity...

Bello

Administrator

  • "Bello" is male

Posts: 2,734

Activitypoints: 20,090

Date of registration: Jul 22nd 2012

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 49 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 8,503,233

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 10,000,000

Thanks: 440 / 673

  • Send private message

11

Tuesday, January 12th 2021, 7:51pm

This error message comes up on my Solo 4k with almost every major update.
There are worse things.
I can live with it well, because it is worth the Pure Imagne all the time.
This error message is gone as soon as you have reflashed.

This is also really not a problem with the Pur2 Imagne.

3 registered users thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

gorski (12.01.2021), hispanicoX (12.01.2021), jack1.9 (13.01.2021)

Similar threads