You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to HDSC-Board Home of Pur-E2 Image . If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

1

Tuesday, February 5th 2019, 9:36am

Vuduo 4K several problems

I know that some drivers ar not uptodate.
What i have tested whats not working well, or not working at all.
Lcd4linux is slowing down a satellite lock when i go from 19.2 to 23.5 i have to wait for 10 seconds before there is a lock again. When i shut off lcd4linux there is no problem, everything is fast.
Openmultiboot, not working for me at all, menu's are working, but app won't boot an other image.
Player is not playing al lot of files, sometimes box is crashing, with openatv i don't have this problem.
Hide ecm info is not possible on the estuary skin, but thats a work in progres is me told.
Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

Posts: 923

Activitypoints: 11,305

Date of registration: Mar 14th 2013

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 41 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 2,137,361

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 2,530,022

Thanks: 878 / 438

  • Send private message

2

Wednesday, February 6th 2019, 3:03pm

Thx on a report!
Drivers are up to date, now, whether they are good, that it another story. Sometimes, for Vu, it takes 6 months to 2 years to fix stuff:)
Sadly, we do not have the box, and probably never will, as there is not reasonable cooperation with the EU distributor; they do not care about us, we try to care about their users, but...(in fact it would be fair to drop support for new Vu4k boxes as we cannot do it properly)
Hide ECM in Estuary shall, probably, be solved when we finish some more exciting projects, at least from our point of view. As per player stuff, very likely that some external player is active in the other image.

delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

Posts: 923

Activitypoints: 11,305

Date of registration: Mar 14th 2013

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 41 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 2,137,361

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 2,530,022

Thanks: 878 / 438

  • Send private message

3

Friday, February 8th 2019, 4:59am

Ah well, to play a bit exotic AV formats, pls install :
opkg install gstreamer1.0-libav

It is not in the image by default as it is a biggie and most users do not need it.

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

4

Friday, February 8th 2019, 1:35pm

root@vuduo4k:~# opkg install gstreamer1.0-libav

Package gstreamer1.0-libav (1.14.4+git2193+5031141-r0) installed in root is up to date.
Still crashing on .MTS file
Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

5

Friday, February 8th 2019, 5:53pm

The time zone i can't change to, it's a hour to late here, need GMT+1
index.php?page=Attachment&attachmentID=12572
Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

This post has been edited 1 times, last edit by "davequattro" (Feb 8th 2019, 5:53pm)


delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

Posts: 923

Activitypoints: 11,305

Date of registration: Mar 14th 2013

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 41 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 2,137,361

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 2,530,022

Thanks: 878 / 438

  • Send private message

6

Saturday, February 9th 2019, 8:29am

AVCHD (mts) fixed, in feeds probably soon.
Time zone changes seems to work as expected in my case. I cannot find a channel that uses UTC instead of GMT.

1 registered user thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

terrajoe (09.02.2019)

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

7

Saturday, February 9th 2019, 9:17am

Oke thank you.
Is there something i can change or test for the timezone, i looked in the /etc directory and there is a file called timezone, but all whats there is, is this: Europe/Berlin.
I looked in other images but thats the same.
Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

8

Saturday, February 9th 2019, 11:07am

I have followed this procedure, and that worked for now for me, only after a reboot the time is wrong again

Quoted

You can set the time and date manually on enigma2 by following command :


date -s YYYY.MM.DD-hh:mm:ss





YYYY is Year

MM is Month

DD is Day

hh is Hour (0-24)

mm is Minute

ss is Second






Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

9

Saturday, February 9th 2019, 11:55am

I think the timezone.xml is missing, what is the normal location of this file? I find it in openatv in /etc/tuxbox
Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

Franc

PurE2-Teamleiter

Posts: 341

Activitypoints: 4,940

Date of registration: Mar 31st 2017

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 30 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 285,634

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 300,073

Thanks: 468 / 155

  • Send private message

10

Saturday, February 9th 2019, 12:18pm

/etc/tuxbox
Franc has attached the following file:
  • timezone.zip (1.76 kB - 10 times downloaded - latest: Apr 1st 2019, 12:58pm)

1 registered user thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

davequattro (09.02.2019)

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

11

Saturday, February 9th 2019, 12:50pm

Thank you, it was missing there, but after a reboot i'll don't be able to change my timezone, keep staying on the UTC
Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

12

Saturday, February 9th 2019, 1:54pm

I think it is fixit, i overwrite in /etc the timezone file with the timezone.xml and now be able to change the timezone setting.
But, after a software update the timezone.xml is gone again, sow if the Pur-e2 team wil look at this.
Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

This post has been edited 1 times, last edit by "davequattro" (Feb 9th 2019, 1:49pm)


gorski

PurE2-Supporter

  • "gorski" is male

Posts: 398

Activitypoints: 4,490

Date of registration: Aug 12th 2017

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 30 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 280,124

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 300,073

Thanks: 296 / 158

  • Send private message

13

Saturday, February 9th 2019, 2:36pm

New SW update done in H9S...

I found that sometimes Estuary settings are not loaded after SW update.

Just go to MENU > Plugins > Estuary config and press SAVE (green) button and restart and they will be loaded again.

I am in the UK and I must change the time zone in each machine, as it is EU time zone by default. I have never had any such problem to change the time zone, so it beats me... Have you tried internet source, rather than satellite TP?
http://www.english.upenn.edu/~mgamer/Etexts/kant.html - I. Kant, "Political writings" (1784), the jolly text on Enlightenment, at the basis of Modernity...

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

14

Saturday, February 9th 2019, 8:39pm

That won't work for me.


It will stay on the UTC timezone, and there is no timezone.xml in the /etc/tuxbox directory. And when i put one in manually, that won't help to.


index.php?page=Attachment&attachmentID=12574
The only way to get it working, is to overwrite the timezone file in the /etc directoy.
index.php?page=Attachment&attachmentID=12575
Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

15

Monday, February 11th 2019, 9:15pm

Today i was testing MGcamd, but after stby and turning on the box there was no image, mgcamd is connected to the server but won't wakeup, i have to restart the softcam to get it working
This also happends with every softcam if i watcht a internet stream and go back to watch satellite, then i have to restart the softcam again, every softcam, maybe something with the pmanager??
Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

This post has been edited 1 times, last edit by "davequattro" (Feb 11th 2019, 9:15pm)


Franc

PurE2-Teamleiter

Posts: 341

Activitypoints: 4,940

Date of registration: Mar 31st 2017

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 30 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 285,634

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 300,073

Thanks: 468 / 155

  • Send private message

16

Monday, February 11th 2019, 10:12pm

Without debug log we can do nothing. Try to upload the same if it repeats.

gorski

PurE2-Supporter

  • "gorski" is male

Posts: 398

Activitypoints: 4,490

Date of registration: Aug 12th 2017

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 30 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 280,124

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 300,073

Thanks: 296 / 158

  • Send private message

17

Tuesday, February 12th 2019, 10:44am

Activated the debugging in PurE2, m8?

Handle Python crashes - yes.

Enable debug logs - yes.

Create more detailed crash log - yes.

Crash at skin error - yes.

Log Python stack trace on spinner - yes.

SAVE (green).
http://www.english.upenn.edu/~mgamer/Etexts/kant.html - I. Kant, "Political writings" (1784), the jolly text on Enlightenment, at the basis of Modernity...

davequattro

Intermediate

  • "davequattro" started this thread

Posts: 22

Activitypoints: 140

Date of registration: Jan 29th 2019

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 13 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 3,710

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 4,033

Thanks: 2 / 2

  • Send private message

18

Wednesday, February 13th 2019, 8:28pm

I activated the log settings, but the last few days i had no problems...., sow, i need more testing days
Vu+duo 4K Pur-E2 6.2 1TB HDD sat&Cable

gorski

PurE2-Supporter

  • "gorski" is male

Posts: 398

Activitypoints: 4,490

Date of registration: Aug 12th 2017

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 30 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 280,124

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 300,073

Thanks: 296 / 158

  • Send private message

19

Thursday, February 14th 2019, 10:53am

Tried Kodi...?

Timer?

Time settings?

FNC plugins?

Streaming from the net using the channel list (like Ciefp's list at the bottom of the Favs)?

Do tell...
http://www.english.upenn.edu/~mgamer/Etexts/kant.html - I. Kant, "Political writings" (1784), the jolly text on Enlightenment, at the basis of Modernity...

delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

Posts: 923

Activitypoints: 11,305

Date of registration: Mar 14th 2013

net.hawkes.userlevel.level 41 [?]

net.hawkes.userlevel.experience 2,137,361

net.hawkes.userlevel.nextlevel 2,530,022

Thanks: 878 / 438

  • Send private message

20

Thursday, February 14th 2019, 2:12pm

We might have to drop support for duo4k. It does not make sense to torture our users. Vu does not care about pure2 --> we do not have a box, so it it is a sad situation as we can't fix any dramas in the blind mode. It's a waste of time and nerves, for both pure2 team and our users.

1 registered user thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

terrajoe (14.02.2019)

1 user apart from you is browsing this thread:

1 guests

Similar threads