Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

  • »delfi« ist der Autor dieses Themas

Beiträge: 693

Aktivitätspunkte: 8 325

Registrierungsdatum: 14. März 2013

Level: 39 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 1 478 675

Nächstes Level: 1 757 916

Danksagungen: 645 / 307

  • Nachricht senden

21

Sonntag, 16. Dezember 2018, 07:13

Image updated, some hocus-pocus done - even some pure2 plugins work, IPTV lists, feeds fixed, etc. **BUT**, still work in progress.

Es hat sich bereits 1 registrierter Benutzer bedankt.

Benutzer, die sich für diesen Beitrag bedankt haben:

terrajoe (17.12.2018)

mihaip

Anfänger

Beiträge: 46

Aktivitätspunkte: 265

Registrierungsdatum: 13. Mai 2014

Level: 24 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 78 608

Nächstes Level: 79 247

Danksagungen: 5 / 1

  • Nachricht senden

22

Montag, 17. Dezember 2018, 09:50

Excelent job ! the image build today is perfect ...
the rest are details ! what should work ... works !

Es hat sich bereits 1 registrierter Benutzer bedankt.

Benutzer, die sich für diesen Beitrag bedankt haben:

terrajoe (17.12.2018)

delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

  • »delfi« ist der Autor dieses Themas

Beiträge: 693

Aktivitätspunkte: 8 325

Registrierungsdatum: 14. März 2013

Level: 39 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 1 478 675

Nächstes Level: 1 757 916

Danksagungen: 645 / 307

  • Nachricht senden

23

Montag, 17. Dezember 2018, 11:04

Well, thx, still a lot to do. Btw, to avoid GUI/OSD flickering switch to 'standard' in Estuary settings for menu style.

delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

  • »delfi« ist der Autor dieses Themas

Beiträge: 693

Aktivitätspunkte: 8 325

Registrierungsdatum: 14. März 2013

Level: 39 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 1 478 675

Nächstes Level: 1 757 916

Danksagungen: 645 / 307

  • Nachricht senden

24

Samstag, 22. Dezember 2018, 02:06

Further improvements for Audio/Video sync in PurE2 plugins.

delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

  • »delfi« ist der Autor dieses Themas

Beiträge: 693

Aktivitätspunkte: 8 325

Registrierungsdatum: 14. März 2013

Level: 39 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 1 478 675

Nächstes Level: 1 757 916

Danksagungen: 645 / 307

  • Nachricht senden

25

Sonntag, 23. Dezember 2018, 08:03

Dload of subtitles in pure2 plugins (RED button-search for subtitle) fixed. More improvements on the way.
NOTE: still Beta/Test image!

mihaip

Anfänger

Beiträge: 46

Aktivitätspunkte: 265

Registrierungsdatum: 13. Mai 2014

Level: 24 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 78 608

Nächstes Level: 79 247

Danksagungen: 5 / 1

  • Nachricht senden

26

Freitag, 28. Dezember 2018, 08:49

We meet a situation using Kodi in conjunction with
Enigma2 live signal output resolutions !!!
1) if I choose 2160p as output res in "start wizard"
Kodi starts in 2160p with his OSD in 720p in the
upper right corner and unsuported video signal to
some Samsung 4K TV sets !
2) if I choose automatic resolution in "start wizard"
I can change output res from menu and Kodi starts
in 720p (skin and live ) but allow me to setup "display"
at 2160p ... and again OSD is in the upper right corner
but the TV supports this signal

Obvious the two setup procedures are not equivalent ...
can you see why ? ideal is to expand OSD to 2160p
overlayed to live signal ... is this possible ?

The most importan problem is that if I set Display port from
Kodi to 2160p ... videos in 1080p or 7120p are played
into a phisical window or 720p or 1080 not in ful screen
as hapen in OpenATV !!!
Also users reported a loss of frames in streaming
4K video ... probably some inssuficient Kodi buffering
or poor network drivers performance ! detected speed
using a Kodi addon was ... 90 Mbps a litle slow for 4K !
on a line of max 500 Mbps !!!

Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 2 mal editiert, zuletzt von »mihaip« (28. Dezember 2018, 08:49)


delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

  • »delfi« ist der Autor dieses Themas

Beiträge: 693

Aktivitätspunkte: 8 325

Registrierungsdatum: 14. März 2013

Level: 39 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 1 478 675

Nächstes Level: 1 757 916

Danksagungen: 645 / 307

  • Nachricht senden

27

Freitag, 28. Dezember 2018, 10:41

Well thx on a report. We use much different Kodi from others, but currently fixing stuff on a lower level and no time to play with it. Maybe in the next release. If it works better in other images, great.
4k streaming coming from non professional servers is always a gamble, especially when combined with a micro SD card image. Besides, buffering size and policy is up to addon/streaming client.

Es hat sich bereits 1 registrierter Benutzer bedankt.

Benutzer, die sich für diesen Beitrag bedankt haben:

pop1234 (28.12.2018)

mihaip

Anfänger

Beiträge: 46

Aktivitätspunkte: 265

Registrierungsdatum: 13. Mai 2014

Level: 24 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 78 608

Nächstes Level: 79 247

Danksagungen: 5 / 1

  • Nachricht senden

28

Samstag, 29. Dezember 2018, 07:50

Sorry ... users on my forum use at maximum theese hollydays !
Start wizzard result are different in what concerns video setup
, with same answers , if was run on HD TV Set and 4K TV Set !
is OK on HD Tv and a litle strange and unsuported on some models
of Samsung if performed on 4K TV Sets !!! Maybe the skin used
during Start Wizard , his video setup , has some influence ...

Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von »mihaip« (29. Dezember 2018, 07:50)


delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

  • »delfi« ist der Autor dieses Themas

Beiträge: 693

Aktivitätspunkte: 8 325

Registrierungsdatum: 14. März 2013

Level: 39 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 1 478 675

Nächstes Level: 1 757 916

Danksagungen: 645 / 307

  • Nachricht senden

29

Samstag, 29. Dezember 2018, 14:42

Oki, will check drama with Zamzung 4k TVs and try to increase gst buffering....

mihaip

Anfänger

Beiträge: 46

Aktivitätspunkte: 265

Registrierungsdatum: 13. Mai 2014

Level: 24 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 78 608

Nächstes Level: 79 247

Danksagungen: 5 / 1

  • Nachricht senden

30

Montag, 7. Januar 2019, 14:49

Hi @Delfi ! the issue is caused by the dualboot !!! when
boot PurE2 after Android in 2160p !!! something linked
to 60Hz ... as inherited video refresh !

Es hat sich bereits 1 registrierter Benutzer bedankt.

Benutzer, die sich für diesen Beitrag bedankt haben:

delfi (07.01.2019)

delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

  • »delfi« ist der Autor dieses Themas

Beiträge: 693

Aktivitätspunkte: 8 325

Registrierungsdatum: 14. März 2013

Level: 39 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 1 478 675

Nächstes Level: 1 757 916

Danksagungen: 645 / 307

  • Nachricht senden

31

Dienstag, 8. Januar 2019, 16:12

I'll try to fix it, but this stuff is probably related to bad EDID from older Zamzungs (not very likely as all the testing is done on such TVs and new 4K stuff have proper EDID. Besides all the fb/vmode stuff is reset in e2 start) or automatic mode in E2. All this EDID recognition is a mess in AML, at least in our code.
Try to disable automatic video mode selection. Maybe it helps.
I can do some tests on NU74xx, but not really verrrry eager about it, as there are some other problems that are a priority.
There will be a new release shortly, but there will be no miracles.

mihaip

Anfänger

Beiträge: 46

Aktivitätspunkte: 265

Registrierungsdatum: 13. Mai 2014

Level: 24 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 78 608

Nächstes Level: 79 247

Danksagungen: 5 / 1

  • Nachricht senden

32

Freitag, 11. Januar 2019, 06:20

Wow ! well done ! tnks !!! :2_small9:

mihaip

Anfänger

Beiträge: 46

Aktivitätspunkte: 265

Registrierungsdatum: 13. Mai 2014

Level: 24 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 78 608

Nächstes Level: 79 247

Danksagungen: 5 / 1

  • Nachricht senden

33

Freitag, 11. Januar 2019, 13:42

On dvb-c ... 4k ( UHD ) channel ... we have audio but no video !!!
In OpenATV Unofficial , build by @Maple ... works !!!

Franc

PurE2-Teamleiter

Beiträge: 225

Aktivitätspunkte: 3 330

Registrierungsdatum: 31. März 2017

Level: 27 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 147 533

Nächstes Level: 157 092

Danksagungen: 290 / 131

  • Nachricht senden

34

Freitag, 11. Januar 2019, 14:02

On dvb-c ... 4k ( UHD ) channel ... we have audio but no video !!!

Thx for report.
We are already aware of this.

mihaip

Anfänger

Beiträge: 46

Aktivitätspunkte: 265

Registrierungsdatum: 13. Mai 2014

Level: 24 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 78 608

Nächstes Level: 79 247

Danksagungen: 5 / 1

  • Nachricht senden

35

Samstag, 12. Januar 2019, 17:23

In PurE2 is there a possibility to chose dinamicaly
betwen audio channels ? as YELLOW button in OpenATV ?

delfi

PurE2-Teamleiter

  • »delfi« ist der Autor dieses Themas

Beiträge: 693

Aktivitätspunkte: 8 325

Registrierungsdatum: 14. März 2013

Level: 39 [?]

Erfahrungspunkte: 1 478 675

Nächstes Level: 1 757 916

Danksagungen: 645 / 307

  • Nachricht senden

36

Samstag, 12. Januar 2019, 17:34

Some 4K DVB fixed.
For Audio, press KODI button, not logical, I know, but we set it up early for testing this way. Anyway, low level drivers fixes are next...

Es hat sich bereits 1 registrierter Benutzer bedankt.

Benutzer, die sich für diesen Beitrag bedankt haben:

mihaip (13.01.2019)

Zurzeit ist neben Ihnen 1 Benutzer in diesem Thema unterwegs:

1 Besucher

Ähnliche Themen